Contact Information: Rms. 9-11 SRL, Kent State University, Kent, OH 44242; Tel. No. : (330)-672-2566

KUMAR Liquid Crystal Group

at Physics Department, Kent State University

Welcome to the


January 2014


†††††††††††† †††††††††††† †††††††††††† ††††††††††††

Sonal Dey obtained his PhD in Physics, December 2013. His dissertation is titled: Soft Elasticity and Shape Memory Effect in Main-chain Smectic-C Elastomers and Liquid Crystal Microstructure. He accepted a postdoc position at Missouri State University.

Professor Kumar recently received a  Distinguished Award from the  Akron Council of Engineering and Scientific Societies (ACESS) for his outstanding involvement in civic and scientific activities.†††††††††††††††



Click on photo for details